h1

a broken thumb.

August 14, 2008

its a thursday morning, i should be in lit class right now, busy scribbing down notes on Othello.
but instead, im home & drafting this entry with nine fingers

i had the ball. i looked up, saw two defenders cornering me.
in all my excitement and anxiety to get the ball to my teammate, i tripped.
the game continued….but i couldnt carry on.

it was incredibly hard to just tie my hair & brush my teeth this morning.
he said: you cant do without a thumb. even if you lost 3fingers, you’d pretty much be able to survive.
i cant write now without it hurting so bad

in a distressed tone, i enquired: how long will it heal? i need to write,i have exams in slightly more than a month.

he laughed.

how long?

2 comments

  1. MY DEAREST GIRL!!! AIYO!!! TAKE CARE OF YOURSELF OK, AND DONT BE TOO DEPRESSED BOUT IT, RIGHT NOW, JUST READ UP FURIOUSLY ON YOUR NOTES! ;D LOVES YOU!!


  2. oh my,wat happen???take care alright.=)
    get well soon…=)



Leave a comment